University College at Rockland Placement Tests

A placement test will evaluate your skill level and place you in the class that’s right for you. Most students are required to take a placement test before enrolling in classes. Accuplacer exams are given at University College at Rockland on the following schedule for 2018. Please call the Center at (207) 596-6906 to schedule a testing appointment or for more information.

  • Tuesday, May 22 at 9 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 30 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 5 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, June 13 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 19 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, June 27 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 3 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 11 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 17 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 25 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 31 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 1 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 7 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 15 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 21 at 9:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, August 29 at 1:00 p.m.

 

Other helpful information:

  • You must bring a photo ID to the center on test day
  • No calculators allowed
  • No time limit on the test (average time is 1-2 hours)
  • Whenever possible, you will meet with an advisor when you finish to review your test results